Summer Camp! Music and Mayhem

Several years ago, I did a short weeklong summer camp on Indian music for kids, and we had a lot of fun learning songs, exploring instruments, composing, and more.

I’ve been wanting to do it again but somehow never got around to it.

This year, I have the honor of doing a fun music & creativity camp with my friend Lakshmi Seshadri, who is a Hindustani (North Indian music) vocalist who has been wanting to do the same! I loved the idea of mixing North and South Indian music into one week of music.

We’re running what we call Music and Mayhem – a Summer Creativity Camp, which will include all the things you expect in an intro-to-Indian music camp plus opportunities for creative expression, games, mindfulness and yoga, and culture.

I’m very excited for this event, so here’s the flyer above, and the link to sign up is here.

UPDATE: Want to join us for a FREE workshop and information session? Comment below and we will send you the link to join on Sunday, May 19th at 5pm.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑